My Funny Valentine!

It’s funny how our worlds collide

Running into the man who was the light of my world on this Valentine’s Day!

Ain’t it funny?

Looking into your eyes sends flashbacks of the love that we once shared.

If you can read the writings on my wall, you will see,

I still have this Love Jones is still strong for you.

Remember how our rainy days were our times to just be.

Our days of laughter transitioned to nights of passion.

It sad that we don’t share in this world we use to call ours anymore.

I know you belong to her and I have a space in his heart

But these moments are still held to be true, that I still love you.

Maybe we can relive our yesterdays in the next life time.

Leave a Reply

